The Munster side has been named for tomorrow night’s Guinness PRO14 clash away to Ospreys at the Liberty Stadium.

Billy Holland captains the side with six changes to the team that secured a bonus-point win over Southern Kings at a sold-out Irish Independent Park last weekend.

Calvin Nash makes his first start of the season on the right wing with Jaco Taute and Dan Goggin coming in to form the centre partnership.

JJ Hanrahan starts at out-half with hooker Rhys Marshall and tighthead prop Stephen Archer the final two additions to the starting XV.

READ MORE: Sexton set to get nod in Schmidt’s balancing act

Jack O’Donoghue is named among the replacements and is set to make his first appearance since sustaining a knee injury last May.

Mike Haley starts at full-back with Nash and Darren Sweetnam on the wings. Taute and Goggin are named in midfield with Neil Cronin and Hanrahan in the half-backs.

Jeremy Loughman, Marshall and Archer pack down in the front row with Jean Kleyn and Holland in the engine room.

Last week’s back row of Fineen Wycherley, Chris Cloete and Arno Botha is unchanged.

Munster: Mike Haley; Calvin Nash, Dan Goggin, Jaco Taute, Darren Sweetnam; JJ Hanrahan, Neil Cronin; Jeremy Loughman, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland (C); Fineen Wycherley, Chris Cloete, Arno Botha.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Liam O’Connor, Ciaran Parker, Darren O’Shea, Jack O’Donoghue, Alby Mathewson, Bill Johnston, Rory Scannell.

More on this topic

  • Munster remain top after edging to victory at Ospreys

  • New Zealand duo among five Munster players to extend contracts

  • CJ Stander and his wife are expecting their first child

  • Seven Munster changes for Pro 14 game against Southern Kings



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here